Should I self publish?

Posted on January 18, 2012

2


I attended an intensive novel writing workshop last year and finished the first book in my dystopian fantasy series. I submitted queries to several agents – like a lot – and a few publishers. But so far no one is interested, which is weird because dystopian fantasy is super hot right now. The thing is, very few publishers will even consider unsolicited manuscripts, or even queries anymore. So anyway, with the whole ebooks rage, lots of writers are going that route and self-publishing. What advice can you give me? Should I self publish?

Funny you should ask! Natalie Collins, my editor and publisher at Sisterhood Publications, recently wrote a blog post that answers your question much better than I could.

Words of Advice for Self-Publishing Writers …

Click here to add Advice from a Caterpillar to your RSS reader.

