Author interview: Irene Helenowski

Posted on October 23, 2012

0


Advice from a Caterpillar welcomes new author, Irene Helenowski. She recently released her book, Order of the Dimensions.

When Jane Kremowski first began her graduate studies in physics at Madison State University in Wisconsin, little did she know where her work would take her. Now, she is embroiled in a multitude of dimensions all leading to different outcomes. She and her colleagues therefore must act wisely in order to take and keep away the Order of Dimension from falling into the wrong hands for the sake of her loved ones.

 

 

Caterpillar:  Irene, tell us a bit about yourself and how long you’ve been writing.

I am a statistical analyst at an academic medical center and also recovered my doctorate in biostatistics this year. I started writing after I completed my dissertation, in fact, as a form of stress relief. It took me approximately 607 months to complete the book.

Caterpillar:  Please describe your latest book.

Order of The Dimensions is about inter-dimensional travel. This is my first book and it is a work of science fiction about a team of physicists, including the protagonist, who develop a new form of technology that allows for inter-dimensional travel. They need to top the villain and his collaborators from gaining access to this technology, however.

I wonder if it will ever be possible as Drs. Michio Kaku and Brian Greene believe. And if there are parallel universes, could we get there and meet our alters? I wonder if my alter would write a similar book – LOL.  I hope readers will enjoy my story and experience the adventures of inter-dimensional travel with Jane Kremowski.

Caterpillar:  What gave you the idea to write this story?

I got the idea from watching a program on the Science Channel about the Multiverse theory. The Multiverse theory basically states that there is more the universe and that in each universe (or dimension) there could be mirror images of us who could be doing completely different things than those that we are doing now. I started thinking about how we could be experiencing different lives in different dimensions.

Caterpillar:  What was the hardest part of writing this book?

The hardest part of writing was trying to maintain continuity and ensure that the characters made sense to the reader.

Caterpillar:  Which of your characters is your favorite?

The protagonist’s 5-year-old daughter, Amy; I like how she interacts differently with the same characters in different dimensions.

Caterpillar:  Where can readers find Irene Helenowski and Order of the Dimensions?

My book is available at Lulu and Amazon.  More information can also be found on my Facebook page.

Click here to add Advice from a Caterpillar to your RSS reader.

Posted in: interview